Top GNWT Menu

Search Google Appliance

Job Description Writing

JDWRTG Free Registration is required
  • All GNWT Employees
  • Management Series
  • Managers/Supervisors

Upcoming Sessions

Date(s) Time Location Web-based † Facilitator
Wed, Jan 16 9:00am to 12:00pm GoToMeeting Yes Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Feb 13 1:30pm to 4:30pm YK Centre 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Mar 13 9:00am to 12:00pm GoToMeeting Yes Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Apr 10 1:30pm to 4:30pm YK Centre 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, May 8 9:00am to 12:00pm GoToMeeting Yes Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Jun 12 1:30pm to 4:30pm YK Centre 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Jul 10 9:00am to 12:00pm GoToMeeting Yes Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Aug 14 1:30pm to 4:30pm YK Centre 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Sep 11 9:00am to 12:00pm GoToMeeting Yes Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Oct 9 1:30pm to 4:30pm YK Centre 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Nov 6 9:00am to 12:00pm GoToMeeting Yes Jacqueline Archer Register
Wed, Dec 4 1:30pm to 4:30pm YK Centre 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer Register

When you’re writing or revising a job description, do you wonder how to get started, and what to include (or not)?  Join a member of the Job Evaluation and Organizational Design unit for practical, step-by-step guidance on how to write an effective job description. Recommended as most useful for those about to start writing specific jobs in the near future.