Top GNWT Menu

Job Description Writing

JDWRTG Free Registration is required
  • All GNWT Employees
  • Management Series
  • Managers/Supervisors

Upcoming Sessions

Date(s) Time Location Web-based † Facilitator
Fri, Feb 21 1:15pm to 4:15pm YK Centre - 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Tue, Mar 17 9:00am to 12:00pm web based Yes Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Thu, Apr 16 1:15pm to 4:15pm YK Centre - 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Mon, May 25 9:00am to 12:00pm web based Yes Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Thu, Jun 25 1:15pm to 4:15pm YK Centre - 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Tue, Jul 21 1:15pm to 4:15pm web based Yes Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Thu, Aug 20 9:00am to 12:00pm YK Centre - 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Tue, Sep 22 1:15pm to 4:15pm web based Yes Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Thu, Oct 22 9:00am to 12:00pm YK Centre - 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Tue, Nov 17 1:15pm to 4:15pm web based Yes Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register
Thu, Dec 10 9:00am to 12:00pm YK Centre - 4th Floor Large Boardroom No Jacqueline Archer, Jennifer Inch Register

When you’re writing or revising a job description, do you wonder how to get started, and what to include (or not)?  Join a member of the Job Evaluation and Organizational Design unit for practical, step-by-step guidance on how to write an effective job description. Recommended as most useful for those about to start writing specific jobs in the near future.