Top GNWT Menu

Labour Relations Training for Managers and Supervisors

LRT Free Registration is required
  • Management Series
  • Managers/Supervisors

Upcoming Sessions

Date(s) Time Location Web-based † Facilitator
Wed, Nov 13 to Thu, Nov 14 9:00am to 5:00pm YK Centre - 6th Floor LR Boardroom No Tammy Beaverho, Tyler Vibert, Kelly Amrow Closed
Wed, Nov 20 to Thu, Nov 21 9:00am to 5:00pm Ptarmigan Inn - Hay River No Tammy Beaverho, Camilla Offredi Register
Wed, Jan 22 to Thu, Jan 23 9:00am to 5:00pm YK Centre - 6th Floor LR Boardroom No Tammy Beaverho, John St.Louis, Steven St.Amand Closed
Wed, Feb 12 to Thu, Feb 13 9:00am to 5:00pm Alex Moses Greenland Building - Training Room 1st. Fl. No Tammy Beaverho, Tyler Vibert Register
Wed, Feb 26 to Thu, Feb 27 9:00am to 5:00pm YK Centre - 6th Floor LR Boardroom No Tammy Beaverho, Camilla Offredi, Georgina Rolt Register
Wed, Mar 11 to Thu, Mar 12 9:00am to 5:00pm Edward G. Hodgson Building - Norman Wells No Tammy Beaverho, John St.Louis Register

This two day training course will provide supervisors and managers with the requisite knowledge on GNWT policies and procedures regarding such topics as progressive discipline, medical termination, abandonment of position, suspension pending investigation, and attendance management.

This training is recommended for front-line supervisors, managers, and senior management who have not received labour relations training.  It is also recommended for Human Resource professionals who regularly provide advice to departmental managers.  Space is limited, so please register early.